Learn about Texas Teen Driver Education with The Online Driving Professor. We offer a great, up-to-date curriculum, easy sign-up, and portable learning on any device. It’s a great course – full of high-quality photos, videos, sound, and graphics - to help teens learn the important skill of driving. Get your Texas Learner License (Permit) and Texas Provisional Driver License quickly and easily with The Online Driving Professor's State-Approved Texas Teen Driver Education Course.
The Online Driving Professor gives parents peace of mind that their teen has a high-quality course to teach them to safely and confidently drive. Parents and teens trust our course - we have excellent student and parent reviews and have an A+ rating with The Better Business Bureau. The Online Driving Professor's course is Texas DPS and Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) approved. It meets all the state requirements to get a Texas Learner License quickly and easily.
In Texas completing 46 hours of driver education is mandatory for all Texas Teens under the age of 18. Today, more Texas Teens are choosing to enroll in an online driver education course to satisfy their state-required driver education. The Online Driving Professor is proud to offer an affordable, convenient, and comprehensive driver education course where students can learn anytime on their laptop, phone, or tablet. The course was designed with the student in mind. We want our students to enjoy
Why Choose Online Driver Education with The Online Driving Professor?
Aside from offering unbeatable convenience and cost savings, taking online driver education with The Online Driving Professor provides many additional benefits.
Fast and Easy: Unlike traditional driving schools, online driver education takes just minutes to sign up, which allows you to jump into the coursework immediately and get driving faster. The course was designed to be convenient and flexible. You can take the course on your cell phone, tablet, or laptop. You learn when and where it is convenient for you.
Up-to-Date Curriculum: Because it's online, the course information is always up-to-date and includes the latest information on Texas driving laws, regulations, and teen driving statistics.
Different Ways of Learning: We provide many media options in the course, including graphics, interactice quizzes, and videos, making it easier than ever to absorb and retain important information.
Easy Scheduling: Without the hassle of attending a regularly scheduled driver education class, students can choose times that work best for them, whether it's right after school or on a Sunday night.
Portable Learning: Enrolling in online driver education is like having an entire classroom in your pocket. The course is available on any device, whether it's a smartphone, tablet, or computer - anytime and anywhere.
Affordable Cost: traditional driver education courses can cost up to five (5) or six (6) hundred dollars. Our course costs $75, and we frequently offer discounts.
Official State of Texas Driving Knowledge Test: The course includes the Official State of Texas Driving Knowledge Test. It’s free and 100% approved by the Texas DPS and TDLR. Instead of driving to a DPS office, you take the test online as part of the course.
What Does Online Driver Education Cover?
The Online Driving Professor provides the state-required 32 hours of driver education in a fun, interactive, online course which includes the most up-to-date information on Texas traffic laws and regulations. We also provide study guides, free practice tests, and informative videos. The 32 hour course is divided into twelve (12) manageable units that cover a variety of topics, including driving safety, traffic laws, defensive driving, road rules and much more. A multiple-choice quiz at the end of each unit reinforces each lesson, leading to better learning.
Students take The Official State of Texas Driving Knowledge Test during the course after completing Unit 1. The course includes free practice tests so teens can pass The Offical State of Texas Driving Knowledge Test easily. A student receives their Driver Education Completion Certificate for the First Six Hours of Driver Education (DE-964) after passing The Official State of Texas Driving Knowledge Test. This certificate allows teens to apply for their Texas Learner License.
The state-required 14 hours of parent-taught behind-the-wheel lessons are part of the course, and begin after a student obtains their Texas Learner License. The lessons include detailed instructions and lesson guides for the parent-instructor. A parent must apply to be an authorized parent-instructor on the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) website. It is a quick and easy online registration that costs $20. The parent-instructor receives a TDLR Parent-Taught Program Guide via email after registration.
The Driver Education Completion Certificate (DE-964) is emailed to the student immediately after completing all 12 driver education units and behind-the-wheel lessons and assessments. At this time a student can apply for their Texas Provisional Driver License to begin driving on their own - if they have completed all requirements. The requirements are that a Texas Teen (1) must be 16 years old, (2) held a Texas Learner License for a minimum of six (6) months, (3) completed a minimum of 30 additional hours of adult supervised driving with the adult in the front passenger seat, and (4) completed a minimum of 10 additional hours of adult-supervised driving at night with an adult in the front passenger seat.
The Online Driving Professor helps students and parents every step of the way to getting their Texas Driver License. Our friendly and helpful Customer Support Team is available seven (7) days a week to answer questions, provide guidance, and help students get their Texas Learner License as quickly as possible. Sign-up Below for Online Driving Professor's Texas Parent-Taught Teen Driver Education Course!